National Institute of Technology

National Institute of Technology NH 47, Tanjore Main RoadThuvakudiTrichy -  620015

Established in: 2003

College Type: Architecture, Arts & Science, Deemed University, Engineering

University Affiliation: Deemed Universty

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Phone: 0431-2503000 / 2504000

Education Level Offered: Diploma, Doctoral, PostGraduate, UnderGraduate

Gender Basis: Co Ed College


The National Institute of Technology (formerly known as Regional Engineering College) Tiruchirappalli, situated in the heart of Tamil Nadu oThe National Institute of Technology (formerly known as Regional Engineering College) Tiruchirappalli, situated in the heart of Tamil Nadu on the banks of river Cauvery, was started as a joint and co-operative venture of the Government of India and the Government of Tamil Nadu in 1964 with a view to catering to the needs of man-power in technology for the country. The college has been conferred with autonomy in financial and administrative matters to achieve rapid development. Because of this rich experience, this institution was granted Deemed University Status with the approval of the UGC/AICTE and Govt. of India in the year 2003 and renamed as National Institute of Technology. NIT-T was registered under Societies Registration Act XXVII of 1975.

The Chairman of NITT is Dr. Rajaram Nityananda (also Senior Professor, National Centre for Radio Astrophysics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research) and the Director of NITT is Dr.Srinivasan Sundarrajan


B.Tech Courses

  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Instrumentation & Control Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgical Engineering
  • Production Engineering

M.Tech Courses

  • M.Tech. Transportation Engineering and Management
  • M.Tech. Structural Engineering
  • M.Tech Environmental Engineering
  • M.Tech. Computer Science
  • M.Tech. Power Systems
  • M.Tech Power Electronics
  • M.Tech. Communication Systems
  • M.Tech. V.L.S.I. System
  • M.Tech. Thermal Power Engineering
  • M.Tech. Industrial Safety Engineering
  • M.Tech. Welding Engineering
  • M.Tech. Material Science
  • M.Tech. Manufacturing Technology
  • M.Tech. Industrial Engineering
  • M.Tech. Energy Engineering
  • M.Tech. Process Control and Instrumentation
  • M.Tech. Plant Design
  • M.Tech. Non-Destructive Testing

M.Sc Courses

  • M.Sc. Applied Physics
  • M.Sc. Chemistry
  • M.Sc. Operations Research and Computer Applications

Special Courses

  • M.C.A
  • M.B.A
  • B.Arch

Research (M.Phil and Ph.D)

  • Offered by all departments except Humanities


Location Map:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.